Shel Design Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I baked a cake… February 11, 2008

Filed under: Business — sheldesign @ 5:15 pm

I baked a cake today. “Whoopee” I hear you say. But for someone who:
a) runs a business from home
b) has a 2 year old
c) has every Donna Hay magazine and cookbook ever published
d) loves cooking but never has time
it was a significant moment! I am attempting to do more “life” in the “work/life juggle” and it was sooooo satisfying. Even more satisfying was involving my 2 year old in the process, so I felt like I’d covered all bases today! It did make me realise though that it really can be just little things that make a difference to my stress levels. Admitedly at the moment, I am on top of my work (yippee!) but I have determined that my new credo is going to be: “there is always time to make a cake”

What are YOU going to make time for (literally or figuratively)?

Yours in Design, Michelle Grice 

 

3 Responses to “I baked a cake…”

  1. Nerida Gill Says:

    I’m making time for exercise. 🙂 This month I’ve started to put appointments in my diary as an early priority. So far so good. Only ignored the appointments a few times!

    Heres to volunteers, Admin Bandit

  2. Melissa Says:

    Good on you Michelle. I was meaning to bake today, but didn’t… hopefully tomorrow 🙂

  3. That’s such a great thought… I am also making more time for the important things like baking, catching up with friends, hobbies, a walk in the park.


Leave a comment